My Apocalyptic Dream


I’ve done this before in April 2012, and well, here I am again with another apocalyptic dream.

So basically I was with my parents on the street on a Sunday shopping and stuff. We went to a slightly opened area, and suddenly my parents ran and jumped down into the wide-open moat which also acts as a river/sewer. They saw mutated people there and tried to get out but no luck before they turned as well. The mutation turn humans into light blue, without any hint of skin color on their face. I ran away while a lot of people stared frightened. I ran to a chapel, and went in while a priest and a few people are having friendly chats. I told them it’s like the end of the world out there, and we all closed the doors of the chapel. The dream ended with me stepping out of the chapel and to the toilet nearby…had to go pee while this little kid was trying to fight with me.

Same way of doing this, gonna use Dream Moods & The Curious Dreamer and try to analyse that dream.

Apocalypse:
1.
 To dream of the apocalypse signifies an emotional and dramatic change taken place within yourself. The dream may also indicate the end of one kind of lifestyle and the beginning of another. (Dream Moods)
2. Overwhelm, loss of control, destruction, especially from external circumstances. It could represent a fear of these things, or of some past, current, expected, or feared situation in your life involving chaos and loss of control. (The Curious Dreamer)

Mutation: To see a mutant in your dream indicates your fears of things that are different. The dream is trying to teach you to be more open and tolerant of things that you may not be used to. (Dream Moods)

Parents: To see your parents in your dream symbolize both power, shelter, and love. You may be expressing your concerns and worries about your own parents. To dream about the death of your parents indicates that you are undergoing a significant change in your waking life. Your relationship with your parents has evolved into a new realm. (Dream Moods)

I don’t actually know if there’s anything more to analyse, plus, is the mutation of my parents considered as death? Well, anyways, I really don’t know what did I actually get from the analysis this time. Like last time, I am rather stressed, with schoolwork this time. I do miss my significant other and it’s so close to deadlines and it’s just…stressful. Well, there you go, have a new blog post.

P.S.: It’s snowing on my blog again! #happyface

 

Leave a Reply

