Life rant/Catch up with me.


Jeez, this is going to be a long post. One of those late night post full of feelings yenno.

I hated secondary school, I always have, and I probably always will. Still remember when I used to get bad grades in school? I’m not ashamed to say my final results in HKDSE were a 5*, a 4, three 3’s, and a 2. I was never good in Chinese, which was where I got my 2 from. I came last in class back then. Heh. I used to be ashamed of my Chinese skills, but now? Now, I’m more proud of my English skills than I am ashamed of anything else. Last year, I didn’t study in Year 1 because I entered the school with my IGCSE results. I went into foundation year, studying something I love, Media & Communication. I loved the subject so much, I put a crap ton of effort in it. I graduated with results I never knew I could achieve. *cough*I came 1st/2nd in class around 5 times.*cough* I ended last year with an 84 in Media & Marketing, topping the class. #likeabaus Even though I still did average in Sociology especially, I didn’t fail once. How did I do such difference in foundation studies from secondary school though? It’s just because I LOVED what I was doing, simple as. I realized I just hated what I was doing in secondary school. So don’t ask me why I’m not actively going back to gatherings.

Coming to the UK, meeting all these new friends, both in real life, and on the Internet, made me realize something else. I loved my secondary school friends, but some of our friendships just don’t work anymore. Some friends I used to consider being best friends…should never be considered as best friends. Some of my closest friends from secondary will always remain my best friends, but there are a few that I no longer consider my friends anymore. Looking back, there are friends whom I should never have trusted as best friends. Anyways, right now I have so many more awesome friends who share the same interest as me, and I intend to meet more. I love all of them, even though some of us aren’t as close as others, we still support each other. Rumor-free, stress-free, and they’re always willing to listen. Let me be honest, I’ve never had a friend who will always listen to me like he did, apart from my boyfriend that is. (Thank you Patrick. :3 <3)

As I said earlier, I’m proud of my English skills. I’m now capable to speak fluent English, and I’ve been improving because I have these friends from all over the world. Jeez, they’re literally from all over the world as well, UK obviously, US, Ireland, Sweden, Portugal, Norway, Belgium. Communicating with them had improved my English skills…well my boyfriend said so…he would understand even when I derp and say gibberish.  ._. Over time I’ve develop a teeny tiny bit of British accent on top of my weird ‘Murican accent as well. However I can never get over the fact that I have to start calling “chips” “crisps”, and “toe-may-toe” “toe-mah-toe”. Nahhh, I’m not gonna get over it. Maybe some day.

Recently though, I’ve gotten very frustrated about my social life. I don’t normally go out at night, and I don’t normally go out at all. Now I’ve only my school life, and video games, but I now feel like that is not enough. Which was why in the past summer I’ve a new hobby, crafting. However, now that I’ve returned to the UK, I was forced to put down this hobby. (All the supplies aren’t here with me.) I’ve always wanted to join some dancing classes in Uni maybe? Now that’s the problem. I grew up learning ballet, then switching to hip hop/jazz, requiring none free-styling. I suck at free-styling. If I’m ever to get into dancing again I don’t want to be in a class full of people who’ve never stopped dancing, because I haven’t danced in 2 years. (Holy shit that’s a long time.) I missed dancing so much, and giving up dancing is my biggest regret in life yet, even though I wasn’t the one to make the decision. Maybe one day I’ll go pick up one of those adult lyrical ballet classes that doesn’t require skills nor free-styling. ._.

Addressing a question people itch to ask me sometimes: How’s my relationship going on? I have to admit, I’ve seen so many LDRs, but not many works. There are 2 couples I personally know that are in LDRs, and 3 other couples that I don’t know personally. It isn’t easy, knowing your loved one is sad/sick/mad, but you just can’t do anything except talking to them. I know we all are fighting hard though. Jacob and I are 8 months into our relationship, we did get sad, very sad in fact, during this past summer because we missed each other too much. We had tiny arguments that aren’t exactly arguments. We had ups and downs…but in the end of the day, we still love each other, we still are there for each other. I know we’re both hurting because we miss each other too much, but we stayed strong, and that’s the most important thing. The other 2 LDR couples both have a longer history than I do, I hope we all keep fighting. We can do it. To: David x Rachel, Jordan x Rhee. 🙂 ❤

Welp I guess that’s kinda the end of this. If you’ve any questions, about me/about life/about relationships/whatever, go ask me at ask.fm/alyssakx. I also apologize about whatever grammar mistake I made, it’s almost 3am.

Leave a Reply

