Birthday Cards #1 – SimonSaysStamp.com Monday Challenge (September 2, 2013)


See the challenge here: http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/mondaychallenge/challenge-stamping-all-stars/

This marks the very first card-making post! 😀

Today I’ve got two cards with me, to enter in this Stamping All-stars challenge.

Here’s the first card:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve used the Simon Says Stamp’s “Tri Square” die on an AC Pastel Cardstock. First I used the little banner/ribbon die from the Lawn Fawn “Stiched Journaling Card” die set, and stamped FOR YOU from the Lawn Fawn “Milo’s ABC” stamp set.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I then stamped 3 different stamps from 2 different stamp sets on a tracing paper, top 2 was from the Simon Says Stamp’s “Square Sayings”, and the bottom from Inkadinkado’s “Greetings / Salutations”. Then stuck it on with my PLUS norino glue roller, which is basically like those glue roller tape type thingies…yeknow. Then rounded the corners with my Easymate Large Corner Chomper, which is basically a corner chomper.

I bought a lot of my supplies at local crafting stores, so I don’t have to buy everything that was imported into Hong Kong.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s my 2nd card:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve also used an AC Pastel Cardstock, this was actually inspired from the previous card. I didn’t buy the Tri Circles die from Simon Says Stamp, nor the stamp set as well, so I thought I’d use my Lawn Fawn “Circle Stackables” die.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Using the Die-namics “Wavy Edge” die, I created the little wavy edge at the bottom, then cut out, and stuck a patterned paper from one of Crate Paper – Maggie Holmes’ paper pads. I couldn’t find the name, so here’s a photo of it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I really love this paper pad so I know I’ll be using them a lot in the future.

The heart was also from the Simon Says Stamp’s “Square Sayings” stamp set, the “Happy Birthday” was from Stampendous!’s “Happy Messages”, and the little rose is from My Mind’s Eye – Miss Caroline by Jen Allyson’s “Howdy Doody ‘Baby’ Stamps”. And at last, I’ve used my Uni-ball VISION black pen to draw dashed lines around the circles. That’s it.

I’ve also bought some plastic sheets yesterday, and StazOn ink today, so there’ll be a bit of variations in the future with the plastic sheets, and it’s so much easier to dry those ink using the StazOn.

So this is an All-star Stamping Challenge, there’s 3 new stamp sets that I actually just got in the past week that I know I will just use them a lot: Simon Says Stamp’s “Square Sayings” stamp set (purr-ty), Lawn Fawn’s “Milo’s ABCs” (I absolutely love the font!), and Stampendous!’s “Happy Messages” (cus well you can use them just about anywhere!).

Oh, also, earlier this week I’ve had the awesome free times to record 3 videos, 2 of which are crafting supplies haul video and uploaded as well. While the last one is my very first card-making video, which will be edited and uploaded sometime later.

Haul #1:

Haul #2 – Simon Says Stamp order:

Until next time,

Alyx ❤

2 thoughts on “Birthday Cards #1 – SimonSaysStamp.com Monday Challenge (September 2, 2013)

Leave a Reply

