Everyone’s Hurting.


edited-1001580_10151517046746541_1681224804_n

“The truth is, everyone is going to hurt you. You just got to find the ones worth suffering for.”

–Bob Marley

[Currently Playing and Slightly Inspired by: “A Little Death” –The Neighbourhood]

It hurts.

It hurts to think. It hurts to think what everyone is going through.

Everyone’s hurting. What we’re going through, what we’re all going through. All sorts of things others simply cannot imagine. Going through an obstacle course of our own. Maybe we could put on a smile. Put on a smile and be nice. Maybe we could try harder, try harder to let them have a better day. Try harder to make each other smile, cus everyone’s hurting.

…but who cares? Who cares what others think, who cares what others feel? Some are selfish. Judging, venting, bashing, hating, insulting. Their own feelings first and foremost. Negative comments fill their minds.

Where is love?

…but some escape. Some escape from themselves, escape from their own worlds, escape from their own feelings. It’s easy to fake a smile and live on. Lacking self-love, hurting themselves more.

Where is love?

Everyone has secrets nonetheless. Secrets so dark and deep we never share. Secrets so dark and deep they eat us inside and out. Maybe it’s just me, but I’ve had enough. I’ve had enough of how others see me. I’ve had enough of being someone else’s puppet. I’ve had enough of listening to judgments and complaints and insults. I’ve had enough of all these. I’ve had enough.

Where is love?

Final countdown. Final countdown to seconds spent in this room. This moonlit room.

I am in position. It’s going to take a while, but I’m ready.

I am ready.

Where is love?

Leave a Reply

