…then there’s this little thing called love.


This thing is written in a girl’s perspective. Enjoy my weirdness.

For the past 18 years, I’ve never experienced nor have I thought about love. Love was very simple to me, I love my family, I love my friends. Simple as that. For the past few years, I haven’t even thought of dating anyone, I’ve always thought I’d be #foreveralone, because I don’t have much confidence in my appearance. For the record, I do know the inner self is more important than outer self, but that is not how everything works. Everyone, and I do mean everyone, can only judge you with your appearances when they first meet you. Even so, I never put on make-up, never really dress up just to leave the house etc., because that’s just a bit stupid. These extra things hide the real you, and it seems pointless to me. That’s just my opinion at the very least.

Right, so as I was saying, I’ve never thought about dating. It’s basically because I never really find anyone ”appealing” or whatnot…but to my…horror, it did change after I graduated from high school, and it felt so strange and weird to me. I’ve been in a girls school for the past 12 years, and it’s only when I graduated from high school, is when I started having friends online. They’re good friends really, mostly boys too since I’m in a gaming community.

Basically, what happened was, I might or might not had a crush on someone a while ago. Even I, myself, didn’t know, because I don’t know the feeling, at all. Now, don’t start guessing who that is, you’ll never know who he is, because I don’t even know. Not that it was an imaginary boyfriend or anything, it was…I DON’T KNOW.

After a while, I started questioning my ”tough” opinion on dating. Now this is a really hard part to explain, but I’ll try. For years, I thought that dating is a bad thing, with the impression that people only likes to date casually, and real love is very rare. However, recently, quite a lot of friends I know through the Internet started dating, and it made me realize my thoughts were wrong. There definitely are casual dating out there, but real love ain’t that rare.

So maybe now you’d think, oh this girl is craving for love, no, that’s absolutely wrong. I am not desperate at all. I like to let life flow along, welcoming things with open arms. And I’ve just welcomed this little abstract thing into my life, apart from family and friends, there’s now another level of love.

Leave a Reply

