Christmas will not be coming anytime soon. (BONUS: Music Recommendation — December 25, 2011)


(Autopost) Blog typed on December 18, 2011.

First things first, music recommendation.

Christmas day, with a little Christmas melody, but it’s not a Christmas song. This singer from Hong Kong is talented, but not that popular. She deserves more for sure.

We have “Going Home Alone” by Ellen Loo.

盧凱彤 – 《一個人回家》

 

How about our flash fiction? (Sort Of)

Christmas will not be coming anytime soon.

Surrounded by lights and ornaments, I walked on the only path that extends endlessly. I was carrying a really heavy backpack and was alone on the road. The backpack was definitely draining all the energy out of me.

The lights continued to blink and change colors, and the ornaments continued to sparkle under the lights. I came to a stop and sat by the path. How am I going to survive through the holidays, knowing that I won’t be able to finish anything?

………………..I’m having a writer’s block. Just let me skip this please?

So er, it’s my second last post for the year 2011, and I have FINALLY FINISHED my PostAWeek2011 challenge! Yayy! Next year, just a little sneak peak (you know you like sneak peaks), I will not blog…. Well, no frowning (you know you are frowning), because I’ll come back AS SOON AS I finish my examinations at the end of April, that’s only 4 months away. So I’ll post one more post on January 2 (Or January 17/18, depending on how busy I am), which is the biggest post of the year!! (And maybe 1 or 2 post along the way.) I’ll return around the end of April or early May. See you then!

P.S.: Be sure to check out the post on January 2 or January 17/18! (If I didn’t post it on January 2, then I will post it on January 17/18.) I’ve been preparing for it for such a long time!

One thought on “Christmas will not be coming anytime soon. (BONUS: Music Recommendation — December 25, 2011)

  1. i absolutely love Ellen’s song!!!!~ 🙂
    been looping it everyday since it was up on youtube!!
    and still not sick of it yet; in fact, i don’t think i ever will;D
    i’m so proud of her, of having her in Hong Kong’s music industry~

    looking forward to your post in January!!!~
    oh, and good luck with your exams!!!~ ;P

Leave a Reply

