Santa will not be coming tonight. (BONUS: Music Recommendations — December 24, 2011)


(Autopost) Blog typed on December 18, 2011.

It’s Christmas Eve!~~

I’m dreaming of a White Christmas
Just like the ones I used to know
May the tree tops glisten, and children listen
To hear sleigh bells in the snow

Tonight should be peaceful, so I recommend slow songs like “White Christmas” or this following song I’m going to recommend to you, sang by Christina Grimmie. (She has an AH-mazing voice.)

Enjoy and good night!! Sleep tight tonight and wake to the joyful mood of Christmas tomorrow morning~

O Holy Night – Christina Grimmie

 

so…that was the little bonus for you guys, and now, a flash fiction on Christmas Eve. Enjoy!

Santa will not be coming tonight.

Sometimes I would ask my mother about Santa Claus, but she would just tell me that he isn’t real. I don’t believe her. Santa is real, if you believe he is. I’m only 7, and well, I believe in everything.

Tonight, I lay tentatively in bed, straining to hear the music on the radio downstairs. “O Holy Night” was on, and it was so soothing I almost fell asleep. I walked to the door and pressed my ear on the door. The cold door freshened me up and luckily, just in time to hear that someone had turned the radio off. Someone walked up the stairs, and in a few seconds, I heard the door close. I waited for a few minutes (which felt like forever), and cracked open the door to peek out. Making sure there’s no one along the corridor, I tiptoed out of my room. I held on tight to my blankie and went downstairs.

In the kitchen, I grabbed a glass of milk and the jar of cookies, and walked to a spot behind the couch. This was a perfect place to spy on Santa when he comes in. I wonder how he comes into our house. Does he really climb in through the chimney? I doubt it, since his clothes were never dirty. Maybe he broke in?

I waited and waited, determining not to fall asleep. Hours passed, why isn’t Santa coming? I started to doubt. Maybe Santa’s not real after all.

I must have fell asleep and someone had put me back in bed, because when I woke up again, I found myself in my bed. I ran downstairs, only to find that the Christmas tree was filled with presents. Maybe he came when I fell asleep last night?

Leave a Reply

