Music Recommendation — November 28, 2011


(Autopost) Blog typed on November 11, 2011

It’s finally Monday NIGHT, and well, we all feel a bit down. So here’s a song which would totally go with our mood right now.

I am surprised that I haven’t still recommend this song, it’s not new anymore, but I still think it’s a good song. The lyrics were quite good actually, and I kind of liked the music video.

I quite like Bruno Mars’ music, though for male singers, I like Owl City’s more. If you had know me well, you’d actually know that I don’t like any male singers, but I kind of liked their music. It wasn’t really in the mainstream, and I think they deserve more.

So we have “Grenade” by Bruno Mars. Though I liked the song, ‘cus it’s quite-well written, I do not think it’s a good song at all. (Does that make sense?) It’s too negative. And especially the music video, in the last few seconds, he actually went to kill himself.

“Grenade” – Bruno Mars

 

I’d catch a grenade for ya
Throw my hand on a blade for ya
I’d jump in front of a train for ya
You know I’d do anything for ya

I would go through all this pain
Take a bullet straight through my brain
Yes, I would die for ya, baby
But you won’t do the same

Leave a Reply

