If someone could just understand…


I liked writing. Seriously. And I still like it.

I just don’t have time to do it.

Or maybe I just like about every other thing that doesn’t relate to what I don’t like. (I assure you, nobody knows what exactly I don’t like. And they’re not really who but more of a what. Or whatever.)

I like dancing, listening to music, and right now, we can add writing to the list. Even though my grammar is very bad. Oh yeah, writing in ENGLISH. Just to be very specific. I would love to actually write a novel one day. Or not. I don’t think I’d have the patience to. I’d rather read a book in 2-3 days, than to actually spend 6 months writing a novel. Which is why I mostly came up with ideas for short stories. I found out that I might not be creative with arts, like painting and stuff like that, but I came up with all sorts of ideas for writing and films.

I’m working on a short story now, though I actually barely have time for it, since there’s just about thousands of other things on my to-do list. I guess it would still be in progress for the next couple of months. And it should stay that way, you have A LOT to do these few months ahead of you, A. Or N. Whatever you wanna call yourself.

If maybe one day, I will finally have a blog that stores my works, or another page in this blog of mine, I could show you all my short stories, which undoubtely, there will be a lot of grammatical mistakes.

Anyhow, the story I’m working on has a working title, A Secret Place. The title was the FIRST thing that came to my mind. It was the start of the whole story, I hadn’t think of any of the plot BEFORE the title. That’s me, I just use my creative mind for all the plotting. (Now that’s something I’d never thought I’d say, creative.) And sometimes, it just works the other way round as well. First the plotting, which maybe the better way round.

Why am I typing this instead of working on it, you ask? I shouldn’t be doing either things, that’s for sure, but well, I’m stuck. Not really a Writer’s Block, but more of a, the-plot-is-contradicting-unless-I-figured-a-reason…thing. Yeah, I guess I’d tell you more about it. I’m writing something like two seperate lives but they are somehow connected. I’m stuck on the “somehow connected”. HOW are they connected? Yeah, and what’s happened with the magic? (Magic as in, yes, there’s magic in the story.)

The story was once a simplier story, then as I wrote, the plot unravelled to be really similar to the book I just finished like 15 minutes ago. It was “Beautiful Creatures” by Kami Garcia. I guess you can expect something similar then.

P.S.: It was quite a great book actually. I want to get into the second book, but I shouldn’t, so I don’t.

Leave a Reply

