because of you.


Today, I listened to the song I loved since I was in year 7.

It’s long since I last watched the music video, I used to love the melody and Kelly’s voice, but today’s different.

I finally got the meaning of the music video, and the lyrics. (:

I felt like I grew up a lot since year 7, just by how I actually understood the real meaning.

All these years had taught me a lot of things, one of them was not giving up.

Though I had always wanted to just lie down on the floor and admire the beautiful sky after I fell down on the rocky road, reality had me stood back up and not look up at the sky full of birds. I have to admit, I didn’t like this.

At some point in our lives, we all hate the reality.

Dreaming was our way of escaping.

but dreaming had me depressed once.

Since then, I told myself not to dream too hard, not to expect too much, and not to take everything for granted.

Then, I would really appreciate what the world has in store for me, I could really be happy, and use my emotions to the fullest. So now, I don’t care if I’m laughing, or I’m crying.

I know I’m learning to accept the reality, but I would never give up on dreaming.

Dreaming had always been, and always will be, something Aquariuses are good at.

 

keep on dreaming x

Leave a Reply

